Sound and Clouds and Thunder (17)

[Patricia Petibon singing Mozart’s concert aria “Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio”. – Clip wiht thanks to primohomme]

And it is time for the weekly reminder that supremacist behavior and blatant disregard and phobia of minorities and less privileged groups of a society is still in no way okay, nor will it ever be, and, yes, I will be here until week 208.

Wherever you are right now: here, have a slice of perfect beauty for week #17, and take a deep breath.

In additional griping this week: being able to act for half an hour without flying off the handle (with typos included) is nothing anyone beyond the age of three should be commended for.

And in comforting narratives this week: The cleaning crew in my building (and remember, this is Austria, the place of uncontested provincial hierarchies) has put up a sign in the house floor, asking tenants to please close the corridor doors to the staircase to prevent waste of heating energy. And it starts with, “Even if the President of the United States does not believe in climate change, we firmly support protection and preservation of the enviroment.”

14 thoughts on “Sound and Clouds and Thunder (17)”

  1. “being able to act for half an hour without flying off the handle (with typos included) is nothing anyone beyond the age of three should be commended for.” ???

    Like

      1. No, of course not, No, NO!! My mistake – I didn’t get the connection at the first reading, now I see.
        But Petibon I do get – heaven! Thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your cleaning crew. And also this lovely music.

    did I tell you the other day i was driving across town listening to the classical station and they played the Tristan & Isolde Prelude/Liebestod concert piece. Which I do love, and it made my heart so ache, and I loved hearing it, I did, it was gorgeous, and when it was done, I thought to myself: but, what I really need now, what my heart really needs now, is some Mozart. to lighten my heart. Mozart. A nice mezzo recit/aria or Roschmann signing the lights out, or THIS PIECE RIGHT HERE. just…Mozart.

    I blame/credit you for this development, haha.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

