White Shirt Monday: Lapeling

alsoqueenofeverything

[Breaking the frame (and possibly a few white shirt ideas of a composed and dignified Monday morning): Daniela Barcellona (Arsace) in Rossini’s “Semiramide”, Munich/BSO 2017.]

If you thought I’d run out of screencaps from this production already, think again. This one, I had actually saved away since Feb. 26th: it’s my favorite from that night.

I could add an essay regarding carrying oneself in relation to gender underneath this, but that will have to wait due to work because while I am typing this, I am actually working on paper deadlines and grading deadlines. *cough*

(special regards to Agathe, and a good week to everyone!)

Leave a Reply

